Skip to main content

ASO releases Tour route details

On Thursday, race organiser ASO has published the complete 2009 Tour de France route details on its official website. The complete breakdown of every stage, including a time schedule, can now be found on (opens in new tab).

The Tour de France will start in Monaco on July 4 and feature ten flat stages, eight mountain stages, two individual time trial stages and one team time trial stage. Fans travelling to see the event first-hand can now check out the exact race route by browsing the site.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1