Amstel Gold wild cards to Cervélo and Landbouwkrediet

The Amstel Gold Race has issued its final wild card invitations to Cervélo TestTeam and Landbouwkrediet-Colnago. The earlier wild cards went to Skil-Shimano, Vacansoleil and Topsport Vlaanderen. The five Professional Continental teams will join the 18 ProTour teams, who have automatic invitations.

The wild card invitations mean that two previous winners, Davide Rebellin and Danilo Di Luca, will not be at the race. Rebellin, who won in 2004, now rides for Diquigiovanni, while Di Luca, winner in 2005, is with LPR Brakes. Neither team was invited.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1