Greipel gets win number 13 in Berlin

Selig, Kreder podium in ProRace

Andre Griepel won the sprint of the second ProRace Berlin for his 13th victory with Lotto Belisol this season. Second place went to local rider and neo-pro Rüdiger Selig of Katusha, with Raymond Kreder of Garmin-Barracuda third.

An early escape group stayed away until there were only five km left to the finish in the German capital city. Lotto Belisol had led the chase and kept things under control until the end. Selig had opened the sprint and looked to take the win, but Greipel caught him within the final 50 meters to take the win.

"I'm very happy with today's performance,” said Selig. “Obviously I'd like to win, but Greipel is a great sprinter and passed me in the last meters: he was faster and deserved the victory, but I think I did a very good sprint.”

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1André Greipel (Ger) Lotto Belisol Team4:08:49 
2Rudiger Selig (Ger) Katusha Team  
3Raymond Kreder (Ned) Garmin - Barracuda  
4Tom Veelers (Ned) Argos-Shimano  
5André Schulze (Ger) Team Netapp  
6Marko Kump (Slo) Adria Mobil  
7Michael Schweizer (Ger) Nutrixxion Abus  
8Fabian Schnaidt (Ger) Team Specialized Conce  
9Björn Schröder (Ger) Raiko Stölting  
10Henning Bommel (Ger) LKT Team Brandenburg  
11Alexander Porsev (Rus) Katusha Team0:00:01 
12Ralf Matzka (Ger) Thüringer Energie Tea  
13Reinis Andrijanovs (Lat) Alpha Baltic - Unityma  
14Tom Van Asbroeck (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen -  
15Andreas Stauff (Ger) Team Eddy Merckx - Ind  
16Leonid Krasnov (Rus) Rusvelo  
17Greg Henderson (NZl) Lotto Belisol Team  
18Dieter Vanthourenhout (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus  
19Steffen Radochla (Ger) Team NSP - Ghost  
20Robby Hunter (RSA) Garmin - Barracuda  
21Michael Kurth (Ger) Team Eddy Merckx - Ind0:00:02 
22Erki Putsep (Est) Alpha Baltic - Unityma  
23Peter Kusztor (Hun) Atlas Personal - Jakro  
24Laurens De Vreese (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen -  
25Robert Bengsch (Ger) Deutsche Nationalmanns  
26Pieter Vanspeybrouck (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen -  
27Timon Seubert (Ger) Team Netapp  
28Marco Haller (Aut) Katusha Team  
29René Weissinger (Ger) Team Vorarlberg  
30Timo Thömel (Ger) Team NSP - Ghost0:00:03 
31Michaël Baer (Swi) Atlas Personal - Jakro  
32Bert De Backer (Bel) Argos-Shimano  
33Christian Mager (Ger) Team Heizomat  
34Kristjan Fajt (Slo) Adria Mobil  
35Michael Schwarzmann (Ger) Team Netapp0:00:04 
36Alexander Serov (Rus) Rusvelo  
37Gatis Smukulis (Lat) Katusha Team  
38Dominik Hrinkow (Aut) Team Vorarlberg  
39Alexander Gottfried (Ger) Nutrixxion Abus0:00:05 
40Oleksandr Surutkovych (Aze) Team Specialized Conce  
41Jan Oelerich (Ger) Raiko Stölting  
42Dennis Wauch (Aut) Team Vorarlberg  
43Nico Hesslich (Ger) LKT Team Brandenburg  
44Nicolas Winter (Swi) Atlas Personal - Jakro0:00:06 
45Blaz Jarc (Slo) Team Netapp  
46Kristofers Racenajs (Lat) Alpha Baltic - Unityma0:00:07 
47Marcel Kalz (Ger) Deutsche Nationalmanns  
48Julian Hellmann (Ger) Team Eddy Merckx - Ind  
49Tomas Holub (Cze) AC Sparta Praha  
50Alexander Mironov (Rus) Rusvelo  
51Andreas Hartmann (Ger) Team Heizomat  
52Marcel Meisen (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus  
52Matej Mugerli (Slo) Adria Mobil  
54Matej Gnezda (Slo) Adria Mobil0:00:10 
55Lukas Liss (Ger) Deutsche Nationalmanns0:00:11 
56Florian Bissinger (Ger) Team Vorarlberg  
57Tom Vermeer (Ned) Nutrixxion Abus0:00:12 
58Mathias Belka (Ger) Raiko Stölting  
59Felix Donath (Ger) LKT Team Brandenburg  
60Stefan Schäfer (Ger) Team NSP - Ghost0:00:13 
61Sebastian Körber (Ger) Nutrixxion Abus0:00:14 
62Marcel Sieberg (Ger) Lotto Belisol Team0:00:20 
63Radoslav Rogina (Cro) Adria Mobil0:00:22 
64Ramon Sinkeldam (Ned) Argos-Shimano0:00:24 
65Martin Hunal (Cze) AC Sparta Praha0:00:26 
66Christoph Springer (Ger) Team Specialized Conce  
67Florian Monreal (Ger) Team Eddy Merckx - Ind  
68Jonas Koch (Ger) Team Specialized Conce0:00:27 
69Kersten Thiele (Ger) LKT Team Brandenburg  
70Evgeny Kovalev (Rus) Rusvelo0:00:36 
71Kevin De Jonghe (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen -  
72Radomir Simunek (Cze) BKCP - Powerplus  
73Kristijan Durasek (Cro) Adria Mobil0:00:37 
74Pieter Jacobs (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen -  
75Sergej Fuchs (Ger) Team NSP - Ghost  
76Benjamin Dietrich (Ger) Thüringer Energie Tea0:00:38 
77Tim Gebauer (Ger) Raiko Stölting0:00:47 
78Marten Klöpping (Ger) Raiko Stölting  
79Marius Jessenberger (Ger) Team Heizomat0:00:48 
80Ola Inge Dropping (Nor) Alpha Baltic - Unityma  
81Niels Albert (Bel) BKCP - Powerplus  
82Ondrej Pavek (Cze) AC Sparta Praha0:00:49 
83Fabian Bruno (Ger) Team Heizomat  
84Robert Retschke (Ger) Team Eddy Merckx - Ind  
85Grischa Janorschke (Ger) Team Netapp  
86Manuel Straub (Ger) Team Heizomat  
87Vaclav Viktorin (Cze) AC Sparta Praha  
88Alexey Tsatevitch (Rus) Katusha Team  
89Christopher Muche (Ger) Team Heizomat  
90Holger Burkhardt (Ger) Nutrixxion Abus0:00:50 
91Daniel Vejmelka (Cze) AC Sparta Praha  
92Guillaume Bourgeois (Swi) Team Vorarlberg  
93Maris Bogdanovics (Lat) Alpha Baltic - Unityma  
94Philipp Walsleben (Ger) BKCP - Powerplus0:00:51 
95Elchin Asadov (Aze) Team Specialized Conce  
96Nathan Haas (Aus) Garmin - Barracuda  
97Andreas Klier (Ger) Garmin - Barracuda  
98Maxime Vantomme (Bel) Katusha Team0:00:52 
99Christoph Schweizer (Ger) Nutrixxion Abus  
100Moritz Schaffner (Ger) Thüringer Energie Tea  
101Martijn Maaskant (Ned) Garmin - Barracuda  
102Jacob Rathe (USA) Garmin - Barracuda0:00:53 
103David Rösch (Ger) Atlas Personal - Jakro  
104Fabio Nappa (Ger) Team Specialized Conce0:00:54 
105Johannes Kahra (Ger) Thüringer Energie Tea0:00:56 
106Patrick Gretsch (Ger) Argos-Shimano0:01:11 
107Jelle Wallays (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen -0:01:12 
108Björn Thurau (Ger) Deutsche Nationalmanns0:01:46 
109Robert Wagner (Ger) Deutsche Nationalmanns  
110René Obst (Ger) Team NSP - Ghost0:02:13 
111Lucas Schädlich (Ger) Team NSP - Ghost0:02:47 
112Maximilian Borman (Ger) LKT Team Brandenburg  
113Marcel Barth (Ger) Thüringer Energie Tea0:02:58 
114Dominic Klemme (Ger) Argos-Shimano  
115Maximilian Stier (Ger) LKT Team Brandenburg0:03:05 
116Josef Benetseder (Aut) Team Vorarlberg  
117Markus Eichler (Ger) Team Netapp0:04:09 
118Christoph Pfingsten (Ger) Deutsche Nationalmanns0:04:10 
119Ronan Van Zandbeek (Ned) Argos-Shimano  
120Nils Plötner (Ger) Raiko Stölting0:04:15 
121Joost Van Leijen (Ned) Lotto Belisol Team0:06:59 

Related Articles

Back to top