Volta ao Algarve 2015

Latest News from the Race

Defending champion and current world champion Michal Kwiatkowski returns to the Volta ao Algarve backed by a strong team Etixx-Quick Step that included former winner Tony Martin.


Former winner, Australian national time trial title champion Richie Porte (Team Sky), also lines up for the 2.1 race and will challenge for the overall victory once again.


However the likes of Robert Gesink (Lotto-Jumbo), Luis Leon Sanchez (Astana), Tiago Machado (Katusha) and Rubén Fernández (Movistar) will ensure it is tough battle for the overall. 


In the sprints, André Greipel (Lotto-Soudal), Ben Swift (Team Sky) and Gianni Meersman (Etixx - Quick Step) will be the men to beat.


2014 Volta ao Algarve | 2013 Volta ao Algarve | 2012 Volta ao Algarve | Past winners

Related Features