World Cup racing returns to London Velodrome

For the first time since 2012, the Olympic velodrome will play host to a round of the UCI Track World Cup. The world’s best riders will take to the boards of the London track from 5-7 December for the second of three rounds. Australia is atop the medal table after the first round in Guadalajara, Mexico last month closely followed by Great Britain and Germany. The Southern hemisphere team left Mexico with three gold medals in the men’s team pursuit, women’s team sprint and men’s individual sprint.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Born in Ireland to a cycling family and later moved to the Isle of Man, so there was no surprise when I got into the sport. Studied sports journalism at university before going on to do a Masters in sports broadcast. After university I spent three months interning at Eurosport, where I covered the Tour de France. In 2012 I started at Procycling Magazine, before becoming the deputy editor of Procycling Week. I then joined Cyclingnews, in December 2013.

Latest on Cyclingnews