Penultimate day proves sunny

The penultimate day of the TransWales proved the weather pundits wrong; billed as being wetter than a duck's feet on Ullswater, the rain that had lightly drizzled the campsite over night never delivered the full-blown monsoon deluge promised. By lunch time, the powers that be up above were definitely smiling on the riders as sunshine and blue skies dominated for the remainder of the day.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Solo women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Marika Covre (Ideal - Vivibike)0:21:46
2Rickie Justine Cotter (Cytek)0:00:03
3Maggie McPhillips (Stockport Clarion)0:01:04
4Amy O'Loughlin (Beyond 925 / Hotbox)0:02:15
5Amy Baron-Hall (
6Tatjana Troll0:05:59
7Lowri Bunn (Lowri)0:08:46
8Sarah Haley0:27:42
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Solo men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jonathan Pugh (clee cycles KCNC high 5)0:18:17
2Jon Bowie (Trismart)0:00:31
3James Sanford (BIKE RLC)0:01:00
4Mark McPhillips (Stockport Clarion)0:01:05
5Josh Ibbett (IronHorse-Extreme)0:01:17
6Andy Barnsley0:01:31
7Rob Brown0:01:39
8Andrew Mitchell (Chester Tri)0:02:15
9Gethin Howells (Swansea Wheelers)0:02:35
10Rob Holbeche (No Friends No Gears)0:02:48
11Nickson Mwaura0:03:06
12Matthew Smith (Valley-Boy)0:03:13
13Richard Morgan0:03:28
14Matt Carr (Trek Bikes)0:03:54
15Ricky Dickenson (Cytek)0:04:01
16Robert Finch (RAFCC)0:04:05
17Alex Metcalfe (Gore Bike Wear)0:04:13
18Neil Walters0:04:31
19Will McCabe0:04:33
20Lee Price0:04:38
21Richard Querelle0:04:42
22Robin Calverley (Royal Air Force)0:04:43
23Damian Keefe (Team DK)0:04:44
24Matthew Wood (West Drayton MBC)0:05:10
25Oliver Castle (Mao MTB)0:05:11
26Ben Washington (Gore Bike Wear)0:05:16
27Rob Gates (Berks on Bikes)0:05:18
28Michael Dahlhausen0:05:22
29Lee Bacco0:05:56
30Ben Amesbury (Clwydian)0:05:57
31Paul Plowman (Anything 4 A Ride)0:06:17
32Anton Michel0:06:57
33Phil Dowling (
34Andy Beardsley (Oakes Surveys)0:07:51
35Mark Gray (Knackered Knees)0:08:28
36Noel Gonsalves0:08:52
37Jason Keith (nmbc / midaircrisis)0:10:05
38Rick Banks (methley massive minus 1)0:10:35
39David James (Anything 4 A Ride)0:29:11
40James Dyson (PEDALSPORT CC)0:31:11
41Robert Jones (The long and the slow of it)Row 40 - Cell 2
42Graeme Spreadbury (Anything 4 A Ride)Row 41 - Cell 2
43Ben Nathan (victoria inn)Row 42 - Cell 2
44Ben PhillipsRow 43 - Cell 2
45Rob Gray (Blue Ocean IQ)Row 44 - Cell 2
46Graham Mcconaghy (army cycling union)Row 45 - Cell 2
47Paul Latchem ( 46 - Cell 2
48Neil Atkinson (Rideon/Buff)Row 47 - Cell 2
49Harper open male (Wayne)Row 48 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Solo veteran men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Steve Heading (White Racing UK)0:18:47
2Gareth Bowyer (ffasiynau anabelle fashions)0:00:30
3Daryl Cavill (Tenby Aces Cycling Club)0:01:32
4Andy Hull0:02:03
5Jonathan Edwards0:02:17
6Gary Hull (chicken legs)0:02:35
7Gary Cousins (
8Andy Heading0:02:45
9Andy Roberts0:02:56
10Henry Harris (Gillingham Wheelers)0:03:05
11Tim Johnson0:03:14
12Paul Clarke (Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA)0:03:34
13Simon McAllister (Team Sinobill)0:03:58
14Steve Whitehouse0:03:59
15Dave Mansell (Madmance)0:04:06
16Andy Crane0:04:44
17Duncan Mellish0:05:05
18Alex Spiteri-James0:05:30
19Steve Parsons (Beyond 925)0:05:32
20Bill Neave (da me (da fatty))0:05:52
21Bryan Stadden0:06:31
22Steve Eastwood (Chester Tri)0:06:46
23Tim Hazell0:06:54
24Ray Morriss (Mintcake MTB)0:06:58
25Adrian Rees (Solitary Refinement)0:07:01
26Nick Beauchamp0:07:46
27Gary Wright (NorPol)0:09:31
28Royston Smith (Long Way Home)0:13:30
29Stéphane Van Wonterghem0:23:53
30Martin Door0:30:41
31Dominic Brown (Team Dibbley)Row 30 - Cell 2
32Graham HughesRow 31 - Cell 2
33Tom DunnRow 32 - Cell 2
34Mario Manica (Carpentari)Row 33 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Mixed teams
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jay Horton & Maddie Horton (Team Certini)0:20:36
2Michael Tomlinson & Fi Spotswood (South Fork Racing)0:00:08
3Theresia Baumker & Werner Baumker (Team Charl '77)0:02:35
4Christie Boucher & Charles Boucher (Boucher Luck)0:04:01
5Claire Neuhoff & Simon Neuhoff (The Clantons)0:04:20
6Ben Holgate & Jenni Lappalainer (Steel of the Andes)0:09:34
7Ian Coop & Carly Annable-coop (The Wombles)Row 6 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Women's teams
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Joy Bringer & Camilla Edlin (BAD by association)0:28:02
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Men's teams
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Dan Lewis & Neil Richardson (Royal Air Force CA)0:18:09
2Andy Jones & Ben Jones (Clee Cycles KCNC)0:01:12
3Brendan Kay & Simon Gough (ARMY CYCLING)0:02:05
4Bjorn Suetens & Koen Dierckens (Los Pistoleros Flamencos)0:02:42
5Jonny Williams & James Holness (Beyond 925)0:02:57
6Brendan Stevens & Stephen Marks (Cornish Piskies)0:04:15
7Simon Whomsley & Neil Clarke (McRutters)0:04:30
8Robert Axe & Stacy Turner (Team TF Bundy)0:04:51
9David Pearce & Gareth Joyce (Ride the Alps)0:05:38
10Russ Walton & Stuart Bruce (Cotswold Outdoor)0:05:54
11Dan Durrant & Jake Morris (Dan+Jake)0:05:58
12Sarel Hiemstra & Johan Nell (BatCat)0:06:28
13Will Cook & Steve Middleton (Bison Cycleworks)0:06:36
14Dan Hughes & William Packer ()0:06:47
15Charlie Buckle & Dan Buckle (Buckle Brothers)0:07:53
16Stuart Bridges & Simon Vining ()Row 15 - Cell 2
17Andrew Munro & Wesley Botha (Zulu)0:10:01
18Eoin Fitzgerald & Chris O'Callaghan (Ballyhoura Boys)0:12:01
19Anthony Morris & Paul Markland (Evans Cycles)Row 18 - Cell 2
20Tony Ireland & Phil Marland (Team Tredz)Row 19 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Veterans teams
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Fulvio Damian & Elvo Del Puppo (Ideal - ViviBike)0:21:09
2David Rielly & Steve Partington (Isle of Man Fire Service)0:01:49
3Graham Denny & Shane Dickenson (Cytek)0:02:18
4Mark Carter & Nick Johnson (Team Stupid)0:04:49
5Mark Johnson & Ray Herring (bicyclemania old duffers)0:06:20

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1