Tour de Yorkshire 2017

Latest News from the Race

Tour de Yorkshire 2017

The 2017 edition of the Tour de Yorkshire takes place between April 28 and 30. The three-day race, launched as a legacy event after the Tour de France visited the county in 2014, starts in Bridlington with a 173km stage to Scarborough.

The following stage heads from Tadcaster to Harrogate, where the first stage of the 2014 Tour de France finished, with Marcel Kittel winning and Mark Cavendish crashing out.

The final stage, the hardest of the race, has eight categorised climbs with the finish set in Sheffield.

Start List

Tour de Yorkshire 2017 Route


Tour de Yorkshire 2017 route video

Tour de Yorkshire 2016 top ten

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Thomas Voeckler (Fra) Direct Energie13:05:16
2Nicolas Roche (Irl) Team Sky0:00:06
3Anthony Turgis (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:00:16
4Adam Yates (GBr) Orica-GreenEdge0:00:17
5Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo0:00:21
6Lars Petter Nordhaug (Nor) Team Sky0:00:52
7Gianni Moscon (Ita) Team Sky0:00:53
8Nikias Arndt (Ger) Team Giant-Alpecin0:01:13
9Serge Pauwels (Bel) Dimension Data0:01:20
10Dion Smith (NZl) ONE Pro Cycling0:01:21


Top News on the Race

Related Features