Skip to main content

Watch the 2019 USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Championships live on Cyclingnews

Stephen Hyde (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld and giving chase to two riders off the front.
Stephen Hyde (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld and giving chase to two riders off the front. (Image credit: Dejan Smaic / SportifImages)

The USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Championships peak on Sunday with the UCI fields all taking place over a seven-hour period. Tune into the live stream here on Cyclingnews for the ultimate in cyclo-cross binge-watching.

The events all take place in the Pacific Standard time zone, with the junior men off first at 8:15 PST/11:15 EST/16:15 GMT and conclude with the elite men who start at 14:15 PST/17:15 EST/22:15 GMT and 9:15 a.m. AET.

The course in Lakewood, Washington will have held four days worth of amateur races leading up to Sunday's marquee events and the thick mud will be well-rutted by the time the elite women and men tackle the course.

With a run-up to rival Gavere and a steep off-camber descent and climb just for the elites, there are plenty of technical challenges to slow things down and ample flat and fast sections for the power riders.

It's a course fit to crown the best riders in the USA, and one well-suited to 15-time national champion Katie Compton, who is looking to take home number 16 on Sunday.

The elite men's race should be a heated battle between Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld's Curtis White and Stephen Hyde, Kerry Werner and Jamie Driscoll, among others.

Tune in throughout the day to see how each field tackles this tantalising course.

2019 USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Championships Race schedule

Live streaming of Sunday's races will be available for the junior men’s, youth women’s (ages 17-22), U23 men’s, elite women’s, and elite men’s races. Racing will begin at 8:15 a.m. Pacific Time with commentary by Tim Johnson, Meredith Miller and Brad Sohner.

8:15 a.m. Juniors Men 17-18 -40 min 

9:10 a.m. Juniors Women 17-18 40 min 

10:05 a.m. U23 Women -  40 min 

11:20 a.m. U23 Men - 50 min  

12:20 p.m. Elite Women -  50 min 

2:15 p.m. Elite Men - 60 min 

*All times Pacific

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.