Vuelta Ciclista Venezuela to kick off 14 stages of racing

The Vuelta Ciciclista a Venezuela is set to start Monday and run through September 9. 153 riders from nine nations will race 14 stages, 2,121.5km over an average 151.5km per day. Along the way, they'll tackle one individual time trial, 58 sprints and 16 mountain hot spots.

Six foreign and 21 national teams are set to contest the race which will visit Sucre, Monagas, Anzoategui, Guarico, Cojedes, Portuguesa, Barinas, Tachira, Merida, Zulia, Trujillo, Lara, Yaracuy, Carabobo, Aragua and Distrito Capital.

Teams for Vuelta Ciciclista a Venezuela: Symmetrics Cycling Team (Canada), Cinelli Endeka OPD (San Marino), Cuban National Team, Ecuador National Team, Mexican National Team, Trecolli Bono Ciclismo (Columbia), Diquigovanni Selle Italia Venezuela, Ndeport Portuguesa, Gobierno Bolivariano De Carabobo, Seleccion Carabobo, Gobernacion Del Zulia Bod Selección Zulia, Loteria Del TÁChira Banfoandes, Alcaldia De Nirgua - Fundacion Diaz, Gobernacion Del Edo, Anzoategui, Indeportes Paez Guasdualito Apure, Gobierno De Trujillo Satrud, Amigos De Ciclismo Pdvsa Norte, Alc. Bolivariana Paez Alcalde Jose Alvarado, Gobernación Indeda Delta Amacuro, Alcalda De Cabimas Bod, Gobierno De Barinas - Hussein Sport, Fundadeporte Carabobo, Club Malave Salazar Carupano, Kino Táchira Banfoandes, Fecez Ejercito Gobierno De Barinas, Pdvsa Norte Amigos De Ciclismo Punta De Mata.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1