Vuelta a San Luis starts with Mancebo and Simoni

By Hernan Alvarez

Argentinean Vuelta a San Luis began on Tuesday evening, January 23. Argentina's Fernando Antogna (San Luis A) won the individual time trial prologue riding the 3.7 kilometres in 4 minutes, 10 seconds and 21 hundredths of a second. Local Matias Medici (Municipalidad 3 de Febrero) finished second with 4.14.22, while Martin Garrido (Duva Tavira) was third with 4.18.08.

Some big names are taking part in this South American tour like Gilberto Simoni (Saunier Duval-Prodir) and Francisco Mancebo (Relax-GAM). Juan Llaneras, Jan Hruska and other strong South American riders are also racing in San Luis.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1