Skip to main content

Voigt, Worrack awarded


Voigt (Image credit: Andrea Hübner)

Jens Voigt has been selected as male German Cyclist of the Year for the second year in a row. The CSC rider won a Tour de France stage and the overall title in the Deutschland Tour.

Erik Zabel finished second in the voting by the readers of Radsport magazine, and Gerald Ciolek finished third.

Trixi Worrack of Equipe Nürnberger, who took the silver medal in the road world championships, won the vote for the best female cyclist, ahead of the cyclo-cross UCI leader Hanka Kupfernagel and Claudia Häusler.