US team for Marathon Worlds

USA Cycling has announced the final team that will compete at the 2005 UCI Mountain Bike Marathon World Championships in Lillehammer, Norway on August 20. Three men and two women will represent the United States in the 68-mile off-road race later this summer.

For the men, Jay Henry (Avon, Colo.), Michael Janelle (Avon, Colo.) and Cameron Brenneman (Mission Viejo, Calif.) will compete, while Gretchen Reeves (Boulder, Colo.) and Melissa Thomas (Boulder, Colo.) comprise the women's squad.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1