Tour de France podcast episode 20: First stage in the Alps serves up another wild race

In today’s episode of the Cyclingnews Tour de France podcast sponsored by British Eurosport, Stephen Farrand, Sadhbh O'Shea and Zeb Woodpower discuss stage 18 to Pra-Loup, which saw Simon Geschke (Giant-Alpecin) win the day and Tejay van Garderen (BMC) abandon the Tour. In all, six riders did not finish today's stage including Michal Kwiatkowski, Nathan Haas, Laurent Didier, Jerome Coppel and Irish sprinter Sam Bennett.

To subscribe to the Tour de France podcast on iTunes, click here (opens in new tab), and go here for our full Tour de France coverage.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1