Skip to main content

Top riders to Adidas Slopestyle

The fourth annual Adidas Slopestyle will take place with 40 of the world's top freeriders from 13 countries on July 31 to August 3 in Saalbach Hinterglemm, Austria.

Attendees will include superstars like Canadian Ben Boyko, who won the 2007 Crankworx Slopestyle in Whistler; Lance McDermott, overall winner of the Qashqai Challenge 2008; "Chopper" Grant Fielder; and big mountain rider Pierre-Edouard Ferry as well as style kings Timo Pritzel, Alex Reveles, Phil Sundbaum, Benny Korthaus and Trond Hansen. The latter placed second and third at this year's Qashqai Challenge.

Europe's shooting stars Martin Soederstroem and Sam Pilgrim, who excelled at international contests this season thus far, will be at the start, and last but not least, the German and Austrians Joscha Forstreuter, Marius Hoppensack, Carlo Dieckmann, Niels Peter Jensen, Amir Kabbani and Niki Leitner will be competing.

Racers will be competing for US$30,000 in prizes on a course with more than 1,680 person-hours behind the construction.

For more information, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Sue George is an editor at Cyclingnews.  She coordinates all of the site's mountain bike race coverage and assists with the road, 'cross and track coverage.