Teams announce Qatar line-ups

Three more teams have announced their line-ups for the Tour of Qatar, February 1 to 6. Quick Step will be led by sprinter Tom Boonen, who will look to defend his overall win from 2008. Rabobank is sending its Classics riders, while Milram will present its new sprinter, Robert Förster.

Quick Step: Tom Boonen, Steven De Jongh, Kevin Hulsmans, Kevin Van Impe, Sébastien Rosseler, Marco Velo, Wouter Weylandt and Maarten Wynants.

Rabobank: Juan Antonio Flecha, Sebastian Langeveld, Marc De Maar, Nick Nuyens, Joost Posthuma, Tom Stamsnijder, Bram Tankink and Maarten Tjallingii.

Milram: Robert Förster, Thomas Fothen, Servais Knaven, Peter Wrolich, Artur Gajek, Dominik Roels, Björn Schröder and Niki Terpstra. (SW)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1