Team Toshiba and Australian national teams selected for Beijing World Cup

Cycling Australia confirmed the members of the Australian and Team Toshiba teams to contest the second round of the Track World Cup series, December 7 to 9 in Beijing, one week after the opening round in Sydney.

The Australians contesting at the newly constructed Laoshan Velodrome will be part of three different teams.

Australian National Team, 'The Cyclones': Allan Davis, Belinda Goss, Matthew Hayman, Ben Kersten, Katie Mactier, Karle McCulloch, Travis Meyer, Jason Niblett, Shane Perkins, Mark Renshaw, Luke Roberts and Phillip Thuaux

Team Toshiba - Australian Professional Track Team: Ryan Bayley, Jack Bobridge, Peter Dawson, Zakkari Dempster, Daniel Ellis, Mark Jamieson, Shane Kelly, Anna Meares, Cameron Meyer and Scott Sunderland.

Katherine Bates will compete as part of Team T-Mobile.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1