Skip to main content

Swiss complete Worlds line-up, Danish team ready

Swiss Cycling has announced its women's and U23 teams for the World Championships next week in Varese, Italy. Mirjam Hauser-Senn, Jennifer Hohl, Patricia Schwager, Karin Thürig, and Sereina Trachsel will ride the road race, with Pascale Schnider as substitute. Karin Thürig and Schnider will ride the time trial.

For the U-23 road race, the team will have Laurent Beuret, Tobias Eggli, Elias Schmäh, Julien Taramarcaz and Marcel Wyss. Nicolas Schnyder and Wyss will ride the time trial.

The Danish team has also been announced. National coach Lars Bonde has selected the following riders for the World Championship in Varese:

Road race: Matti Breschel, Chris Anker Sørensen, Lars Bak and Anders Lund (Team CSC Saxo Bank), Frank Høj (Cofidis) and Jakob Fuglsang (Team Designa Køkken).

Time trial: Lars Bak and Michael Blaudzun (Team CSC Saxo Bank).

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1