Sprinter-focused 2018 Tour de Langkawi route announced

The 23rd edition of the Tour de Langkawi will follow a long-held tradition by giving the fast men ample opportunity to take home an early-season victory. After South Africa's Ryan Gibbons (Dimension Data) won last year's race, a sprinter could well take home the overall win again as ongoing road works have forced the organizers to remove the iconic climb of Genting Highlands from their initial plans for the fourth consecutive year.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1