Riis to manage Continental and Women's WorldTour teams Virtu Pro-VeloConcept in 2017

The new Riis-Seier Project, managed by Bjarne Riis, confirmed Thursday that it has taken over the men's continental team Team Virtu Pro-VéloConcept and the women's team Team BMS Birn, which will change their title to match the men's outfit during the 2017 season and compete in the Women's WorldTour. The announcement also confirmed 13 men and 10 women including US time trial champion Carmen Small.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1