Revolution returns - season four

Revolution, in it's fourth season, returns on Saturday night at the Manchester Velodrome. Headlining the event will be ex-pros Andrea Tafi, Franco Ballerini, Rolf Sorensen, Max Sciandri and Silvio Martinello who are returning to competitive action for the British fans.

These riders, who are more accustomed to racing on the cobbles of Paris-Roubaix, will be in action once more. They will feature in a special roadman's four point pursuit as well as taking on British stars, such as Rob Hayles and Chris Newton, in a series of endurance events.

For those who like a bit more speed double, world champion Theo Bos will be showing off his rainbow colours along with team sprint world champion Mickael Bourgain and kilo world champion Chris Hoy. They will be joined by Jan Van Eijden, Roberto Chiappa, Jamie Staff, Craig MacLean and Jason Queally in what is the strongest sprint line up at any Revolution event.

Revolution 13 will also see the start of the new DHL Exel Supply Chain Future Stars with an exciting new format for this season. As well as racing for individual glory, riders will represent one of ten regional teams fighting it out in a national league format to become the inaugural Future Stars Team Champion.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1