Quick Step for next races

The Belgian Quick Step team has announced the lineup for the all-important Milano-Sanremo race. Besides the obvious choices of Tom Boonen and Paolo Bettini, there will be recent Paris-Nice stage winners Carlos Barredo, and Gert Steegmans, who actually won twice in a row. The team is complemented by Wilfried Cretskens, Andrea Tonti, Matteo Tosatto and Giovanni Visconti, with Wilfried Peeters acting as directeur sportif.

Tomorrow, Ad Engels, Dmytro Grabovskyy, Kevin Hulsmans, Sebastien Rosseler, Leonardo Scarselli, Hubert Schwab, Kevin Van Impe and Wouter Weylandt will head to Nokere Koerse, on home soil.

The directeur sportif is Rik Van Slycke, who will also head the team a day after Milano-Sanremo, at the Campina Ronde Van Groen Hart in Utrecht, Netherlands. The riders are Steven De Jongh, Ad Engels, Kevin Hulsmans, Sebastien Rosseler, Hubert Schwab, Kevin Van Impe, Davide Viganò and Wouter Weylandt.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1