Skip to main content

Paris-Nice without Moreau

Christophe Moreau (Crédit Agricole) will not start at this year's Paris-Nice due to a heavy cold, forcing him to take antibiotics. Moreau is hoping to take up training again before the end of the week and join his teammates in a training camp in Issambres, Southeast of France, from March 8-15.

Crédit Agricole has therefore announced the following roster for the first ProTour race: Laszlo Bodrogi, Alexandre Botcharov, Sébastien Joly, Andrey Kashechkin, Jaan Kirsipuu, Benoît Poilvet, Nicolas Vogondy and Bradley Wiggins. Danish team CSC will be led by Jens Voigt, Carlos Sastre and Bobby Julich in the 'race to the sun', dominated by the squad last year as it led Jörg Jaksche to victory. Jaksche has since returned to Liberty Seguros-Würth, whose directeur sportif Manolo Saiz said to Spanish media that he "would like to see one of his riders win the first race of the new calendar." Igor González de Galdeano, Luis León Sánchez, Alberto Contador and of course Jörg Jaksche will try to achieve this goal for him, while an official roster announcement of Liberty-Würth is not yet available.

French team AG2R heads towards Paris-Nice 2005 with Mikel Astarloza, Iñigo Chaurreau, Cyril Dessel, Andy Flickinger, Stéphane Goubert, Jean-Patrick Nazon, Nicolas Portal and Ludovic Turpin.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1