Skip to main content

Orbea Oreka finalizes roster

By Monika Prell

After the surprising signing of Unai Uribarri (former Euskaltel Euskadi rider), Orbea Oreka signed yesterday Eladio Sánchez, reports Deia. The 23 year-old became pro in 2005 when he rode for Liberty Seguros. When this team ceased to exist, he was signed at the last minute by the team Fuerteventura Canarias. When Fuerteventura fell victim to a lack of sponsors, Sánchez had to look for a new team, and he finally found it in the subsidiary of Euskaltel – Euskadi, the amateur team Orbea Oreka.

Orbea Oreka’s director, Álvaro González de Galdeano, explained yesterday that the squad is now closed. It consists of 12 cyclists: Daniel Sesma, Aitor Olano, Eriz Ruiz de Erentxun, Jonathan Castroviejo, Mikel Nieve, Sergio de Lis, Miguel Mínguez , David Martín, Iván Melero, Igor Romero, Unai Uribarri and Eladio Sánchez.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1