New Zealand's Commonwealth Games team announced

The New Zealand Olympic Committee has announced that New Zealand is sending the maximum number of cyclists allowed to represent the country at the 2006 Melbourne Commonwealth Games. Included in the 33-strong cycling team are 15 road cyclists, 12 track cyclists and 6 cross country mountain bikers. Some riders will ride in both road and track events.

The team

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1