New Zealand team for Junior World's

Cycling New Zealand has named its team for the 2005 Junior Road World Championships, which will be held in Austria between August 12-14.

Under 19 Men

Clinton Avery (Rotorua)
Andrew Thompson (Auckland)
Oliver Pearce (Christchurch)
Mark Langlands (Cambridge)
Thomas Hanover (Auckland)

Under 19 Women

Rushlee Buchanan (Te Awamutu)

Buchanan will be New Zealand's sole representative at the Junior Track Cycling World Championships held 7-14 August, also in Austria. The team departs for France and Switzerland in late July to prepare for the Junior World Championships.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1