New Spanish Pro Continental team: 3 Molinos Resort-Murcia Turistica

There will be another new Spanish Professional Continental team next year named 3 Molinos Resort-Murcia Turística, led by Jan Hruska (ex-Liberty), Santos Gónzález (ex-Phonak), and Jorge Ferrío (ex-Spiuk). This new team hopes to get a wildcard for the Vuelta a España in 2006, as well as taking part in some of the other prestigious races around the world. 3 Molinos Resort-Murcia Turística is negotiating with Toni Tauler (ex-Illes Balears), Fabian Jeker (ex-Saunier Duval) and Rafael Casero (ex-Saunier Duval), and expects to number around 20 riders.

Other team members include Jordi Riera, Alexis Rodríguez, and Jesús Buendía (ex-Comunidad Valenciana), Julio García, Jesús del Nero (Orbea), José Antonio Baños (ex-Würth-Liberty), Eloy Teruel (Soctec), Rubén Lorca, Pedro Luís Castillo, Pedro Martínez (all 3 Molinos-Murcia) and Diego Milán (Caja Castilla La Mancha).

The team will be managed by Barcelona Olympic medalist Antonio Peñalver and Joan Más (ex-Kelme manager), and directed by Paco P. Moya and Roberto Torres, with ex-pro Ángel Luis Casero assisting.

Courtesy of Antonio J. Salmerón

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1