Skip to main content

Movistar announces Vuelta a España line-up

Team Movistar in action in the team time trial

Team Movistar in action in the team time trial (Image credit: Bettini Photo)

Spanish Movistar team has announced its roster for the upcoming Vuelta a España. Directeurs sportifs José Luis Jaimerena and José Luis Arrieta will take a versatile team to the race start in Benidorm next week-end, comprising former Vuelta stage winners Chente García Acosta and Pablo Lastras as well as top ten finisher Marzio Bruseghin.

Related Articles

Vuelta a España start list

The three veterans are joined by several young and upcoming riders such as Ignatas Konovalovas, who won a stage in the 2009 Giro d'Italia.

The full Movistar line-up is: Beñat Intxausti, David López, Sergio Pardilla, Pablo Lastras, Marzio Bruseghin, Ignatas Konovalovas, Ángel Madrazo, Imanol Erviti and Chente García Acosta.