Skip to main content

More countries announce Olympic teams

As the Beijing Olympic Games draw closer, countries are finalising their rosters for the cycling events. Tour of Austria stage three winner Chris Anker Sørensen was chosen to represent Denmark along with CSC-Saxo Bank team-mate Nicki Sørensen. Brian Vandborg will participate in both the road race and the time trial.

Slovenians Borut Bozic (Team Collstrop) and adej Valjavec (Lampre), Jure Golcer and Simon Spilak will contest the road race, with the latter racing the time trial as well.

Estonia will be represented by Rein Taaramäe and Tanel Kangert, while Algeria's sole participant will be 20 year-old Hichem Chabane.