Milram's Tour de France pre-selection

Team Milram has announced its 12-man pre-selection for the Tour de France, which will be led by German sprinter Erik Zabel. The pre-selection list, which was submitted to Tour de France organiser ASO Thursday evening, featured six German riders. Also on the list are two of the team's youngsters, U23 World Champion Peter Velits and Niki Terpstra, both 23 years old. The final selection of nine will be made at the end of June.

The 12 riders are Markus Eichler, Ralf Grabsch, Andrey Grivko, Christian Knees, Brett Lancaster, Martin Müller, Alberto Ongarato, Björn Schröder, Niki Terpstra, Peter Velits, Marco Velo and Erik Zabel.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1