Milram & Quick.Step for Scheldeprijs

Erik Zabel is returning to the peloton this Wednesday at the GP Scheldeprijs in Belgium after recovering from injuries sustained in a crash at the Ronde van Vlaanderen, Team Milram has announced. The 36 year-old German sprinter won the race back in 1997 whilst riding for Team Telekom.

Last year's winner Tom Boonen will spearhead a formidable looking Quick.Step lineup in what is typically his last spring race before taking a break to rebuild for the Tour de France.

Milram for the Scheldeprijs: Erik Zabel, Mirco Lorenzetto, Elia Rigotto, Sebastian Siedler, Alberto Ongarato, Niki Terpstra, Ralf Grabsch and Martin Mueller.

Quick.Step for the Scheldeprijs: Tom Boonen, Steven De Jongh, Sébastien Rosseler, Gert Steegmans, Kevin Van Impe, Peter Van Petegem, Geert Verheyen and Wouter Weylandt.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1