Milram & LPR announce rosters for Coppa Sabatini

Alessandro Petacchi (Milram)

Alessandro Petacchi (Milram) (Image credit: Sirotti)

Alessandro Petacchi will lead Team Milram at the 55th Coppa Sabatini Thursday. The nearly 200km race starts in Peccioli and finishes in Tuscany while covering two circuits.

After a fifth place at the Monte Paschi Eroica earlier this week, Team LPR will return tot he limestone roads of Tuscany. The team plans to take an aggressive approach to the race and will be led by recently crowned World Champion Paolo Bettini.

Milram for Coppa Sabatini: Alessandro Petacchi, Andrey Grivko, Fabio Sabatini, Alberto Ongarato, Björn Schroeder, Carlo Scognamiglio, Matej Jurco, Marco Velo under the direction of Oscar Pellicioli.

LPR for Coppa Sabatini: Paolo Bailetti, Daniele Callegarin, Riccardo Chiarini, Raffaele Ferrara, José Enrique Gutierrez, Marco Marcato, Daniele Nardello and Luca Solari under team director Mario Manzoni.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1