Skip to main content

Milano-Torino moved; Reggio Calabria in doubt

This year's 90th Milano-Torino will be held on March 5, a departure from its traditional date at the end of the season. The race, which is organised by RCS Sport, will be followed two days later by the seventh edition of the Giro della Provincia di Lucca, starting in Viareggio. Both races will see 17 teams taking part, one each from Belgium, Colombia, Denmark, France, Britain, Ireland, three from Switzerland and eight from Italy, with a maximum of 10 riders per team.

Teams: Acqua & Sapone-Adria Mobil (Ita), Androni Giocattoli (Ita), Barloworld (GBr), Ceramica Flaminia (Ita), Ceramica Panaria-Navigare (Ita), Cofidis (Fra), Colombia-Selle Italia (Col), CSC (Den), Domina Vacanze (Ita), Fassa Bortolo (Ita), Landbouwkrediet-Colnago (Bel), Lampre-Caffita (Ita), Liquigas-Bianchi (Ita), L.P.R. (Swi), Naturino-Sapore di Mare (Swi), Phonak (Swi) and Tenax (Irl).

Another RCS organised race, the 60th Giro della Provincia di Reggio Calabria, has not been given the go ahead by the UCI to start on February 26. Negotiations are ongoing between RCS and the UCI to try to agree on an alternative date.