Mercy Cycling Team for 2006

American Mercy Cycling Elite Amateur racing Team is preparing for another season. With a 2005 Criterium national championship, individual pursuit national championship, several state championships, and multiple regional wins, the team directed by Hector A. Mendoza has a lot of momentum moving forward into the 2006 season. With the recent loss of Brad Huff to team TIAA-CREF, Mercy has helped to catapult another racer into the pro rankings.

This year’s roster being similar to last, the Mercy Cycling Team expects much success for the 2006 season. The Men’s Elite Team includes Steven Cate (2000 Elite Road Champion), Mat Stephens (2004 Madison Champion), Brian Dziewa, Doug Greek, Mat Ankney, Chad Cagle, Alex Welch, (U23 National Program rider) and Stefan Rothe.

The Women’s Regional Elite Team is composed of Stacy Bertsch, Melissa Cox, Mindi Martin, Pam Hinton and Suzanne Aguero, while Jared Gilker, Noah Singer, Jacob Irwin, Jason Macomb, Zach Martin, Leo Frayre, Ryan Fiddler, Blake McMahon, Curt Kippenberger and Ryan Hendrich are included in the squad's Men’s Development Team.

For more information, please visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1