Liquigas complete for 2006

Italian ProTeam Liquigas-Bianchi has announced its rider roster complete for the 2006 season. The squad directed by Dario Mariuzzo, Mario Scirea and Stefano Zanatta, as well as Mario Chiesa next season, will count 28 riders from eight different countries. There have been ten new signings to the team, four of which are neo-pros. Here's the updated team structure (newcomers highlighted in bold, neo-professionals in italics):

Michael Albasini (Swi), Dario Andriotto (Ita), Magnus Backstedt (Swe), Patrick Calcagni (Swi), Eros Capecchi (Ita), Kjell Carlström (Fin), Dario David Cioni (Ita), Daniele Colli (Ita), Alberto Curtolo (Ita), Mauro Da Dalto (Ita), Danilo Di Luca (Ita), Francesco Failli (Ita), Stefano Garzelli (Ita), Enrico Gasparotto (Ita), Roman Kreuziger (Cze) , Nicola Loda (Ita), Vladimir Miholjevic (Cro), Marco Milesi (Ita), Matej Mugerli (Slo), Vincenzo Nibali (Ita), Andrea Noè (Ita), Luca Paolini (Ita), Franco Pellizotti (Ita), Manuel Quinziato (Ita), Marco Righetto (Ita), Alessandro Spezialetti (Ita), Charles Wegelius (Gbr), Stefano Zanini (Ita).

"We will face 2006 with a strengthened team without changing its true nature," General Manager Roberto Amadio said. "I believe there will not be any further new acquisitions: we will bet on young riders in their first year as pros."

The first training camp of the new Liquigas team will take place from November 28-December 2, 2005, in Salsomaggiore Terme in Italy.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1