Liquigas announces 2007 roster

Champagne time for Murilo Fischer

Champagne time for Murilo Fischer (Image credit: Bettini Photo)

Liquigas Sport has officially released the list of riders for its 2007 Pro Team. New signings include Leonardo Bertagnolli, formerly of Cofidis, Brazilian rider Murilo Fischer, and the winner of this year's "Baby Giro", Dario Cataldo, who will be the team's only neo-professional. The three latest signings are in addition to previously announced new riders Manuel Beltran, Filippo Pozzato, Francesco Chicchi, Aleksandr Kuschynski, Roberto Petito, Guido Trenti, Alessandro Vanotti, and Frederik Willems.

Returning for 2007 are Danilo Di Luca, Magnus Backstedt, Luca Paolini, Charles Wegelius, Michael Albasini, Andrea Noè, Franco Pellizotti, Patrick Calcagni, Eros Capecchi, Kjell Carlström, Mauro Da Dalto, Francesco Failli, Enrico Gasparotto, Roman Kreuziger, Vladimir Miholjevic, Matej Mugerli, Vincenzo Nibali, Manuel Quinziato, and Alessandro Spezialetti.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1