Skip to main content

Liquigas and LPR head to Slovenia

Fresh from a break after Liquigas' Giro d'Italia-winning campaign Enrico Gasparotto and Vincenzo Nibali will lead the Italian squad in the Giro di Slovenia. Fellow Italian squad Team LPR will also contest the event, which commences today and runs through to Saturday, June 16.

Liquigas Giro di Slovenia roster: Eros Capecchi, Dario Cataldo, Francesco Chicchi, Francesco Failli, Enrico Gasparotto, Roman Kreuziger Vincenzo Nibali, and Alessandro Vanotti.

Team LPR Giro di Slovenia roster: Roger Beuchat, Borut Bozic, Andreas Dietziker, Raffaele Ferrara, Samuele Marzoli, Alessandro Maserati, Luca Solari and Nazareno Rossi.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1