Lampre to Paris-Tours

The sprint

The sprint (Image credit: AFP)

Lampre's Daniele Bennati returns to Paris-Tours to take his revenge on last year, where the Italian was beaten by just few centimetres by winner Erik Zabel. In order to win the penultimate ProTour race taking place next Sunday, Lampre has selected a custom-made roster for Bennati in France: Alessandro Ballan, Claudio Corioni, Paolo Fornaciari, Enrico Franzoi, David Loosli, Danilo Napolitano and Mauro Santambrogio.

"Bennati will fight for the victory, but also the other cyclists of the team will be able to be active in every moment of the race," explained sports director Maurizio Piovani, who will guide the squad.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1