Jittery Joe's-Zero Gravity 2006

A few new faces, along with some returners, will be pushing pedals and coffee around North America next season for the Jittery Joe's-Zero Gravity team. Returning to the squad is Australian sprinter Jeff Hopkins, along with Evan Elken and Craig Wilcox. New faces to the team include Australian Trent Wilson from Colombia-Selle Italia, Neil Shirley from Seasilver, Phil Wong from Fiordifrutta, Austin King from the Belgian Cycle Center, Marc Anderson from Loco's Deli and Pub and neo-pro Peter Hatton from Australia.

"We are really excited about our new additions for next year, " said Micah Rice, General Manager. "We have Trent Wilson who has finished the Giro the last couple of years and neo-pro Peter Hatton who won the KOM jersey and finished 5th overall in Australia's Sun Tour last month.

Another addition of note is former Jittery Joe's pro Jesse Lawler who will be working as the team director in 2006. "Jesse was my team-mate on Zaxby's before riding with Jittery Joe's for all four years," said Micah Rice, "it is a perfect situation because we already know how each other work and he has a lot of experience to bring to the staff side of the table."

2006 Jittery Joe's-Zero Gravity Roster

Jeff Hopkins
Evan Elken
Craig Wilcox
Trent Wilson
Neil Shirley
Marc Anderson
Phil Wong
Peter Hatton
Austin King

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1