Ireland selects worlds team

Cycling Ireland named the Irish team for the mountain bike world championships in Fort William, Scotland, September 3-9.

The cross country team will be managed by Irish International Manager Geoff Seymour, with Robert Lamont as assistant team manager. Having just returned from the Masters World Downhill Championships in France, Irish International Manager Joe Ward, assisted by Nicola Ward, will take care of the downhill squad.

Cross Country
Elite men: Robin Seymour
Elite women: Tarja Owens, Beth McCluskey
Espoir men: Niall Davis, Conor McConvey
Juniors: Liam McGreevy, Graham Boyd, Paul O'Reilly

Elite men: Ben Reid, Gerard Wolfe, Dan Wolfe, Greg O Keeffe, Stephen Beattie, Darren Quille.
Reserve Riders ( Both Elite) Gareth Mc Kee, Tom Power
Juniors: Seanan O Riordan, Ewan Doherty, Jason Murphy, Karl O Sullivan

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1