Skip to main content

HRS/Rock Lobster 'cross team

The Santa Cruz, California based HRS/Rock Lobster cyclo-cross team has announced its roster for the 2007-2008 season. With riders at almost every level of the sport, the season goal is to be the dominant team in San Francisco Bay area events and have a strong presence at the UCI final in Portland, as well as the Nationals in Kansas City.

Team roster: Elite men: Joshua Snead, David Wyandt, Aaron Odell, Aaron Kereluk, Ben Dodge, Dean Poshard, Joe Walsh, Michael Hernandez, Nick Purtscher, Jeff Patton, Rob Evans.

Elite women: Stella Carey, Sarah Kerlin, Amrita O'Leary, Bettina Hold.

Masters 35: Men: Evan Adams, Sean Coffey, Max Clifford, Matt Jordan, Tim Watson, Dan Harting, Steve Itano.

Masters 45: Steve Gile, Billy Hall, Larry Bullard, Alan T. Ott, Tom Sullivan, Scott Calley, Paul Sadoff, Frank Kalcic.

Masters Women: Julie Brothers Single speed: Stella Carey, Simon Vickers, Brent Chapman. Men's B: Loren Soltes.

Team mechanic: Ryan Bontrager Publicity: Brent Chapman Director sportif: Paul Sadoff. Team captain: Stella Carey

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Laura Weislo has been with Cyclingnews since 2006 after making a switch from a career in science. As Deputy Editor, she coordinates coverage for North American events and global news. A former elite-level road racer who dabbled in cyclo-cross and track, Laura has a passion for all three disciplines. When not working she likes to go camping and explore lesser traveled roads, paths and gravel tracks.