Gerolsteiner names their nine

On Monday, assistant directeur-sportif Christian Henn together with team manager Hans Michael Holczer confirmed the team's nine-man line-up for the Tour de France. Five Germans, two Austrians, one Swiss and an American make it a multicultural crew of sorts, with the team spearheaded by Levi Leipheimer and Georg Totschnig, both proven performers at this level.

Gerolsteiner's TdF team: Robert Förster, Sebastian Lang, Levi Leipheimer, Michael Rich, Ronny Scholz, Georg Totschnig, Fabian Wegmann, Peter Wrolich and Beat Zberg.
Reserves: René Haselbacher and Markus Zberg

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1