Gallery: Powers wins in Tokyo

Two days of cyclo-cross kicked off Saturday, February 9th at the second annual CX Tokyo on the small, man-made island of Daiba’s Daiba Park. Race promoter Ryoji Abeki built off last year's successful event that drew close to 5,000 fans by adding a second day of racing for amateur categories, a larger expo area, and features such as a fly-over and a second section of beach.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1