Skip to main content

Flexpoint roster complete for 2008

Team Flexpoint

Team Flexpoint (Image credit: Team Flexpoint)

Team Flexpoint finalized its roster with the signing of Anita Valen announced Saturday. A total of 13 riders will comprise the team, which features several new faces for 2008.

New riders include Dutch women Elise van Hage, Adriëne Snijder, Elisabeth Braam, Jacobien Kanis and German Bianca Knöpfle come from other teams whereas Britt Jochems made the jump up a level. Mirjam Melchers- van Poppel, Amber Neben, and Suzanne van Veen have been on the team since its first year in 2005 while Loes Gunnewijk, Loes Markerink, and Iris Slappendel joined up in 2006.

Despite many changes, Flexpoint is looking toward what it hopes will be a successful 2008 under director Jean-Paul van Poppel. The team will work for the American rider Neben in the stage races, but hopes some of its newer riders will make the jump to the highest level of competition in the coming year.

Team Flexpoint 2008
Mirjam Melchers- van Poppel (Ned)
Elisabeth Braam (Ned)
Loes Gunnewijk (Ned)
Britt Jochems (Ned)
Jacobien Kanis (Ned)
Bianca Knöpfle (Ger)
Loes Markerink (Ned)
Amber Neben (USA)
Iris Slappendel (Ned)
Adriëne Snijder (Ned)
Anita Valen (Nor)
Elise van Hage (Ned)
Suzanne van Veen (Ned)

Cyclo-Cross Team
Tessa van Nieuwpoort (Ned)