Flexpoint extends sponsorship

The 2008 Team Flexpoint roster

The 2008 Team Flexpoint roster (Image credit: Team Flexpoint)

The international women's team Flexpoint will remain for a least another year in the professional peloton, after the sponsor extended its agreement with the outfit. The Dutch team's sponsor announced on Tuesday the extension of its agreement with team owner Jean-Paul Van Poppel, which will see the outfit, now in its fourth year, continue through to the end of 2009.
"We had in principle an agreement up until and including this season, but I am glad that in this Olympic year we can focus on the sports-loving targets and not on finding a new sponsor," said Van Poppel.

Flexpoint roster for 2008: Mirjam Melchers- van Poppel (Ned), Elisabeth Braam (Ned), Loes Gunnewijk (Ned), Britt Jochems (Ned), Jacobien Kanis (Ned), Bianca Knöpfle (Ger), Loes Markerink (Ned), Amber Neben (USA), Iris Slappendel (Ned), Adriëne Snijder (Ned), Anita Valen (Nor), Elise van Hage (Ned) and Suzanne van Veen (Ned).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1