Skip to main content

First riders for German nationals announced

Team Gerolsteiner, Team Milram and T-Mobile's Women's team have announced their starters in the German national championships, to be held July 1 in Wiesbaden.

Erik Zabel will lead Milram, which is sending all 10 of its German riders. Stefan Schumacher will head up the Gerolsteiner squad, which also features all of their 16 German riders.

Judith Arndt and Ina-Yoko Teutenberg are registered from the T-Mobile women's team.

"That's a great feedback for us, when two big pro teams officially register their top German riders so early," said Udo Sprenger, vice president of the German cycling federation. "I am also happy that we can announce Judith Arndt and Ina-Yoko Teutenberg as the first two top women riders. I think that we will be able to present absolutely top class men's and women's races here in Wiesbaden."

Team Milram: Erik Zabel, Ralf Grabsch, Dennis Haueisen, Christian Knees, Martin Müller, Enrico Poitschke, Björn Schröder, Sebastian Schwager, Marcel Sieberg and Sebastian Siedler.

Team Gerolsteiner: Robert Förster, Markus Fothen, Thomas Fothen, Johannes Fröhlinger, Heinrich Haussler, Torsten Hiekmann, Tim Klinger, David Kopp, Sven Krauss, Sebastian Lang, Volker Ordowski, Matthias Russ, Ronny Scholz, Stefan Schumacher, Fabian Wegmann and Carlo Westphal.

T-Mobile Women: Judith Arndt and Ina-Yoko Teutenberg.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1