Evans, Goss headline final nominations for Australian Cyclist of the Year awards

2011 has been a year of superlatives for Australian cycling. Matt Goss took an historic victory at Milan-San Remo, Jack Bobridge broke Chris Boardman's long standing individual pursuit record on the track, and Cadel Evans realised a dream at the Tour de France, becoming the first Australian to take yellow all the way to Paris.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1