Euskaltel for Lombardy

The Euskaltel-Euskadi team director Gorka Gerrikagoitia will lead the following riders in the FGiro di Lombardia on Saturday: Gorka González, Gorka Verdugo, Joseba Zubeldia, Antton Luengo, Aketza Peña, David López and Roberto Laiseka.

Euskaltel has also announced that Roberto Laiseka will renew his contract for another season, as will Markel Irizar (one year) and Aketza Peña (two years).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1