Chase the Sun MTB series for 2008

The second-year Chase the Sun Mountain Bike Series will feature four events at Lysterfield Park in Victoria, Australia. Each event will vary from five to eight hours according to the amount of daylight hours available. The challenge of this endurance test is to ride as many laps of the course as possible, before the sun sets.

"I am really looking forward to building on the success of last years events and welcoming even more newcomers to the sport again this year," said Kristjan Snorrason of Full Gas Promotions.

As in 2007, the course for each of the four events will differ, providing riders with a fresh challenge for each event. The actual course for each event is finalized close to race day, after consideration of prevailing trail conditions, forecasted weather and participant numbers, ensuring sensitivity to the environment and trail maintenance.

May 11: Round 1
June 1: Round 2
July 27: Round 3
August 17: Round 4

For more information or to register teams of one, two or three, visit

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1