Calyon Canada team announced for 2007

The Calyon Canada team will continue for 2007 thanks to the ongoing sponsorship of Calyon, a Credit Agricole subsidiary. In fact, Roger Legeay, the Crédit Agricole ProTour Cycling team sport director, will attend Calyon's team presentation.

The squad, who will join the Pro Continental ranks next year, said their goal is to give promising riders a chance to take a step higher in the pro ranks. Their mission is "to create the best environment possible for young athletes in order to bring them at the higher level on the road, on the track or in cyclo-cross." The team will continue to ride Litespeed road and time trial frames.

Returning riders include Erik Lyman, Jean-Sebastien Perron, Broocke Boocock, Maxime Vives, and Charly Vives. New U23 riders will include Matt Guze and Ryan Belliveau while new elite riders will be Phil Cortes and Greg Rain. Rain is the new Canadian national cyclo-cross Champion. The team will be directed by Bernard Vives and Marc Wayne Addison, with Jonathan Desjardins as administrative director.

For the full roster, click here.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1