Caisse d'Epargne, Quick Step name Mallorca teams

Alejandro Valverde will lead the Caisse d'Epargne team for the 17th Challenge of Mallorca which begins on Sunday. Valverde is satisfied with his early season form, but sees himself working for the team's on-form sprinter, José Joaquín Rojas, who took third in the Tour Down Under . "I feel really motivated to start the season and I am hungry for competing again," Valverde said, "and I hope that thanks to José Joaquín Rojas capacity as a sprinter, we will have the possibility to win something here."

The Spaniard will race alongside David Arroyo, Arnaud Coyot, José Vicente Garcia, Joan Horrach, Vladimir Karpets, Pablo Lastras, David López García, Alberto Losada, Luis Pasamontes, Fabien Patanchon, Oscar Pereiro, Francisco Pérez, Joaquím Rodríguez, José Joaquín Rojas and Xabier Zandio.

Quick Step: Carlos Barredo, Matteo Carrara, Stijn Devolder, Addy Engels, Mauro Facci, Juan Manuel Gárate, Alessandro Proni, Leonardo Scarselli, Hubert Schwab, Gert Steegmans, Kevin Van Impe, Davide Viganò, Maarten Wynants, Wouter Weylandt.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1